Rhode Island School of Design
Department of Architecture

Bayard Ewing Building
231 South Main St
Providence RI 02903
Google Map

Department office
+1 401 454 6281
archdept@risd.edu

B.Arch

Info, Apply

M.Arch

Info, Apply

Instagram, Twitter

Events

"Search and Search Again," lecture by Billie Faircloth, Partner KieranTimberlake

Yoder Lecture

Thurs Feb 21

Lecture by Jennifer Newsom, Dream the Combine

Thurs Feb 28

Emanuel Admassu hosts Anne Geenen for a table talk and lecture

Inaugural Design Research Seed Fund

Thurs Mar 14

Grad Open House for Admitted Students

Mon Mar 18

Word Salon open to the community at 6 PM

Emanuel Admassu Gallery Talk

Inaugural Design Research Seed Fund

In conversation with Jen Wood

Mon April 1

Emanuel Admassu hosts Afaina de Jong for a table talk and lecture

Inaugural Design Research Seed Fund

Thurs Apr 11

Lecture by Jane Hutton

Thurs Apr 25

In the Gallery

Nikken Sekkei Exhibition

Mon Jan 28 — Fri Feb 15

Dream the Combine exhibition

Mon Mar 4 — Fri Mar 18

Closing reception Mon Mar 18 6:00 PM

Inaugural Design Research Seed Fund Exhibit

Mon Apr 1 — Fri Apr 26

Travel Award Recipient Exhibition

Mon May 6 — Fri May 10