Grad Open House: March 16

By Architecture Department | Mar 16, 2015

Rhode Island School of Design, Master of Architecture Open House: March 16, 2015. For questions or more information contact the Architecture Department front office at archdept@risd.edu or call 401-454-6281.

9:15 AM: Sign-In + Grab a coffee BEB Main Office, Room 101 then Coffee with other prospective grads in the BEB Gallery

9:45 AM: Meet Dept. Head + Graduate Program Director Laura Briggs and Hansy Better in Lecture Hall, BEB 106

10:00 AM: Faculty Presentations, Lecture Hall, BEB 106

10:30 AM: Meeting with current graduate students, Lecture Hall, BEB 106

11:30 AM: Visit the Material Resource Library Tour and overview by Mark Pompelia, Fleet Library

11:45 AM: Buffet lunch in the Fleet Library, Picture Collections Room, 2nd Floor, Fleet Library

1:00 PM: Tour of the RISD Museum, Prints and Drawings Collection. Meet at Chace Center Lobby

1:30 PM: Tour of the RISD Campus with stops at shops and studios led by Grad Liaisons

3:00 PM: Studio Critiques, visit courses, pin ups and critiques occurring throughout the BEB

3:45 PM: Solar Decathlon + RISD DESINE-Lab Lecture, Hear about and discuss past and future joint projects between RISD+Brown and opportunities for social innovation+ entrepreneurship, BEB 106

5:00 PM: Reception, join current students and faculty in the BEB Gallery

6:30 PM: Architecture Lecture Series, Mark West, CAST: Center for Architectural Structures and Technologies, BEB 106

OpenHouse_Schedule_Poster_2015

open poster as PDF

This page is maintained by the RISD AIAS

The RISD American Institute of Architecture Student is an independant organization representing architecture students at the Rhode Island School of Design.

click here to join the AIAS

Upcoming Meeting

Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 6:30pm room 106 BEB

Student Websites

Graham Rice, www.gricecraft.com, 2018 M.Arch,
Hanson Cheng, www.hansoncheng.com, 2016 B.Arch,
Rakhshaan Qazi, www.rakhshaanqazi.com, B.Arch 2016,
Taryn Sabia, urbancharrette.org, 2006 M.Arch
William Kimmerle, williamjkimmerle.com, 2011 M.Arch
Alyssa M. Saltzgaber, alyssamurasaki.info, 2012 B.Arch
Alex Diaz, alexdiaz.us, 2013 M.Arch
Beau Johnson, beaubjohnson.tumblr.com, 2013 M.Arch
Burgess Voshell, burgessvoshell.com, 2013 M.Arch
Camila Morales, portfolios.risd.edu/camilamorales, 2013 M.Arch
Dan Laster, danlaster.com, 2013 M.Arch
Eugenia Yu, eugeniayu.com, 2013 M.Arch
J. Harley Nalley, j-harley-nalley.tumblr.com, 2013 M.Arch
Jim Bogle, jimbogle.com, 2013 M.Arch
Kyle Kiser, kyle-kiser.com, 2013 M.Arch
Maxwell Dehne, mldehne.com, 2013 M.Arch
Royce Bixby, roycebixby.com, 2013 M.Arch
Adria Boynton, cargocollective.com/adriaboynton, 2014 B.Arch
John Mars, john-mars.com, 2014 B.Arch
Nathaniel Vice, nathanielvice.com, 2014 B.Arch
Nicole Wiznitzer, nicolewiznitzer.com, 2014 B.Arch
Peeraya Suphasidh, suphasidh.com, 2014 B.Arch
Sonny Lee, sonny-lee.com, 2014 B.Arch
Nicole Marple, cargocollective.com/marple, 2014 M.Arch
Lucy Siyao Liu, liulucy.com, 2015 B.Arch
Matthew Bohne, portfolios.risd.edu/mbohne, 2015 B.Arch
Matthew Solomon, behance.net/MAS, 2015 B.Arch
Timothy Dobday, cargocollective.com/timothydobday, 2015 B.Arch
Emily Yen, emilysingeryen.comĀ , 2015 M.Arch
Feijiao Huo, huofeijiao.com, 2015 M.Arch
Julian Uribe, julian-uribe.com, 2015 M.Arch
Malcolm Rio, malcolmrio.com, 2015 M.Arch
Natalie Kruch, nataliekruch.com, 2015 M.Arch
Rory Stevens, redesign-studios.com, 2015 M.Arch
Sina Almassi, sinaalmassi.com, 2015 M.Arch
Brandon Wang, wangbrandon.com, 2016 B.Arch
Xinru Liu, cargocollective.com/xinruliu, 2016 B.Arch
Christopher Beck, christophergbeck.com, 2016 M.Arch

Students, submit or update your website by filling out the form below. Changes will be processed by the AIAS as soon as possible

[Form id=”1″]