Master of Architecture 2014 Open House

By Chris Bardt | Mar 12, 2014

On Monday March 17, the Architecture Department welcomes admitted students to RISD for a day of introductions to our current students, faculty, staff, facilities, and curriculum. The day begins at 9:15 in the Bayard Ewing Building (more commonly referred to as the “BEB”) at 231 South Main Street, Providence, RI. Read on for the full schedule, or download it here (as a PDF).

9:15 AM Sign-In + grab a coffee
Sign in at the BEB main office, room 101, coffee with other prospective grads in the gallery.

9:45 AM Meet Dept. Head + Graduate Program Director
Meet Laura Briggs, Department Head, and Christopher Bardt, Graduate Program Director in the Lecture Hall, room 106

10:00 AM Faculty Presentations
room 106

10:30 AM Meeting with current graduate students
room 106

11:30 AM Visit the Material Resource Library
Review of Material Resource Center by Mark Pompelia

11:45 AM Buffet lunch in the Fleet Library
Picture Collection, room 207

1:00 PM Tour of the RISD Museum of Art Tour of Prints and Drawings Collection. Meet at the Farago Entrance, 224 Benefit Street, Providence, RI

1:30 PM Tour of the RISD Campus
Graduate liaisons lead tour of campus including BEB shops and studios

3:00 PM Studio Critiques BEB 2nd floor, 3rd floor and 4th floor studios and classrooms

3:45 PM Visit the Solar Decathlon Warehouse
(optional) depart for tour of off site solar decathlon house construction lab

5:00 PM Reception
with other prospective architecture graduate students, current grad students and faculty in BEB Gallery

6:30 PM Architecture Lecture Series: Julie Moskovitz
Outtakes from “the Greenest Home” followed by panel discussion (more info…) and gallery opening (more info…)

m-arch_poster

This page is maintained by the RISD AIAS

The RISD American Institute of Architecture Student is an independant organization representing architecture students at the Rhode Island School of Design.

click here to join the AIAS

Upcoming Meeting

Tuesday, October 13th, 2015 6:30pm room 106 BEB

Student Websites

Graham Rice, www.gricecraft.com, 2018 M.Arch,
Hanson Cheng, www.hansoncheng.com, 2016 B.Arch,
Rakhshaan Qazi, www.rakhshaanqazi.com, B.Arch 2016,
Taryn Sabia, urbancharrette.org, 2006 M.Arch
William Kimmerle, williamjkimmerle.com, 2011 M.Arch
Alyssa M. Saltzgaber, alyssamurasaki.info, 2012 B.Arch
Alex Diaz, alexdiaz.us, 2013 M.Arch
Beau Johnson, beaubjohnson.tumblr.com, 2013 M.Arch
Burgess Voshell, burgessvoshell.com, 2013 M.Arch
Camila Morales, portfolios.risd.edu/camilamorales, 2013 M.Arch
Dan Laster, danlaster.com, 2013 M.Arch
Eugenia Yu, eugeniayu.com, 2013 M.Arch
J. Harley Nalley, j-harley-nalley.tumblr.com, 2013 M.Arch
Jim Bogle, jimbogle.com, 2013 M.Arch
Kyle Kiser, kyle-kiser.com, 2013 M.Arch
Maxwell Dehne, mldehne.com, 2013 M.Arch
Royce Bixby, roycebixby.com, 2013 M.Arch
Adria Boynton, cargocollective.com/adriaboynton, 2014 B.Arch
John Mars, john-mars.com, 2014 B.Arch
Nathaniel Vice, nathanielvice.com, 2014 B.Arch
Nicole Wiznitzer, nicolewiznitzer.com, 2014 B.Arch
Peeraya Suphasidh, suphasidh.com, 2014 B.Arch
Sonny Lee, sonny-lee.com, 2014 B.Arch
Nicole Marple, cargocollective.com/marple, 2014 M.Arch
Lucy Siyao Liu, liulucy.com, 2015 B.Arch
Matthew Bohne, portfolios.risd.edu/mbohne, 2015 B.Arch
Matthew Solomon, behance.net/MAS, 2015 B.Arch
Timothy Dobday, cargocollective.com/timothydobday, 2015 B.Arch
Emily Yen, emilysingeryen.comĀ , 2015 M.Arch
Feijiao Huo, huofeijiao.com, 2015 M.Arch
Julian Uribe, julian-uribe.com, 2015 M.Arch
Malcolm Rio, malcolmrio.com, 2015 M.Arch
Natalie Kruch, nataliekruch.com, 2015 M.Arch
Rory Stevens, redesign-studios.com, 2015 M.Arch
Sina Almassi, sinaalmassi.com, 2015 M.Arch
Brandon Wang, wangbrandon.com, 2016 B.Arch
Xinru Liu, cargocollective.com/xinruliu, 2016 B.Arch
Christopher Beck, christophergbeck.com, 2016 M.Arch

Students, submit or update your website by filling out the form below. Changes will be processed by the AIAS as soon as possible

[Form id=”1″]